Butterflies (IE4)-V3 (Yellow Edition)-Joy

A wondrous butterfly-


The Yellow Edition,is the final variation of the Butterflies trilogy series, and resolves both the underlying themes of the Poem “Butterflies” and the artist own feelings,by creating a new piece of work,as the butterflies shift from white ,black and blue,Purple,green and finally Yellow,the artist says goodbye to the muse behind this project ,by creating an original piece of work, something which would not have happened otherwise.

Yellow in this instance represents the spirit of a person or the trace they leave behind on the world they once inhabit, one year on,since the death of Michael Jackson,he still has the ability to inspire artists and left so much joy behind.

The Butterflies music piece,contains five different instruments, each represent a decade of Michael life,and as they float and weave in and out,in this experimental piece,they are nether living or dead and just exist,as music,and iconography,This final work will be a celebration of the human spirit, which is Pure Joy .

One thought on “Butterflies (IE4)-V3 (Yellow Edition)-Joy”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s